SciWheel

Mendeley is free biblographic management software that can be accessed on the web or installed on a computer.  The desktop version is available for Windows, Mac, and Linux. An iPhone/iPad app is available.  Synch your Mendeley database across multiple computers. Additional information can be found on our Mendeley Research Guide.

The D. Samuel Gottesman Library has a site license for EndNote bibliographic management tool bibliographic management software.  EndNote X7  can be downloaded from the Library. You must have a Remote Access account to download EndNote.

• Gather references from many online resources.
• Format references into bibliographies and papers
• Store PDFs of articles

Move Select References from an EndNote Library to F1000

1. In EndNote, select references to export. Go to File > Export.  Output Style = EndNote Export.  File will have a .txt extension.
2. In RefForks go to References > Import > From Text file.  Import Filter/Data Source = EndNote View.  Click Import

Move an Entire EndNote Library to F1000

1. Make a not of where your EndNote Library is saved on your computer.
2. In RefWorks go to References > Import From EndNote Database.  Select your EndNote Library.  It will have a .enl extension. Click Import.

Transfer F1000 References to EndNote

1. In RefWorks go to References > Export.  Indicate references to include.  Export Format = Bibliographic Software (EndNote, ReferenceManager, Procite). Click Export.
2. In EndNote go to File > Import > File. Choose the file that was exported from RefWorks.  Import Option = RefMan (RIS).  Click Import.

RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic management tool.  The D. Samuel Gottesman Library has a subscription.  It is available from on campus and remotely (with remote access ID and password).

• Gather references from many online resources.
• Format references into bibliographies and papers
• Share references will collegues

Refworks 2.0 is brand new and has a clean, streamlined interface.

Learn more about RefWorks.

Zotero is a free citation management tool that allows users to collect, manage and cite research resources. Users can also create collections/libraries for specific research projects, share data with collaborators, and generate bibliographies.