Contains evidence-based resources and interventions that may be used to implement the disease prevention and health promotion objectives in and achieve targets set forth in Healthy People 2020. The resources have been selected by subject matter experts at the U.S. Department of Health and Human Resources. All resources have been rated and classified according to a set of selection criteria based, in part, on publication status, publication type, and number of studies. The database is searchable by Healthy People 2020 topic area, objective, and leading health indicators, with advanced search features to limit the results to specific resource or intervention type, desired outcome, or specific population features.
CABI Global Health is a bibliographic database of international research on public health. Information comes from serials, books, conference proceedings, patents, pamphlets and other sources.
MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine and covers the international literature on biomedicine, including allied health and biological and physical sciences, from over 4,000 journals.
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in scholarly journals covering more than 100 disciplines. Identify trends using the citation analysis tools.
Index of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations are covered. Indexes more than 2,400 journals and extends from the 1800s to the present. Links to full-text of articles from journals the library subscribes to are included.
Developed and maintained by the Community Preventive Services Taskforce, the Community Guide follows a rigorous systematic review process to identify effective programs & policies.
The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. This database includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day. Full text is available for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)Abstracts of documents on education research and practice from 1965-present. ERIC abstracts cover journal articles, books, conference papers, reports, and related materials.
Nexis Uni provides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
Includes national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, international legal information, Shepards Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789, business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
PolicyMap is an online data and mapping tool for obtaining geographic data from authoritative sources like the Census, BLS, CDC, and dozens of other federal agencies and private data providers. It has thousands of indicators on demographics, the economy, housing, lending, quality of life, education, health, and more. Data is available at the neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, depending on the data.
Based at the University of Pittsburgh, the goal of Project Tycho is to aid scientists and public health officials in the eradication of deadly and devastating diseases. It provides open access to newly digitized and integrated data from the entire 125 years history of United States weekly nationally notifiable disease surveillance data since 1888. Project Tycho was developed at the University of Pittsburgh.
