These core epidemiology titles are in the Library's eJournal collection. Browse ejournals or search ALBERT, the Library catalog for more. Request articles from journals the Library does not own via Interlibrary Loan.
This list is based on recommendations from the Public Health/Health Administration Section of the Medical Library Association.
A study guide to epidemiology and biostatistics
by
Gordis Epidemiology
by
From the Department of Epidemiology at Johns Hopkins University and continuing in the tradition of award-winning educator and epidemiologist Dr. Leon Gordis, comes the fully revised 6th Edition of Gordis Epidemiology. This bestselling text provides a solid introduction to basic epidemiologic principles as well as practical applications in public health and clinical practice, highlighted by real-world examples throughout. New coverage includes expanded information on genetic epidemiology, epidemiology and public policy, and ethical and professional issues in epidemiology, providing a strong basis for understanding the role and importance of epidemiology in today's data-driven society. Covers the basic principles and concepts of epidemiology in a clear, uniquely memorable way, using a wealth of full-color figures, graphs, charts, and cartoons to help you understand and retain key information. Reflects how epidemiology is practiced today, with a new chapter organization progressing from observation and developing hypotheses to data collection and analyses. Features new end-of-chapter questions for quick self-assessment, and a glossary of genetic terminology. Provides more than 200 additional multiple-choice epidemiology self-assessment questions online. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Essentials of Epidemiology in Public Health
by
Biostatistics and Epidemiology
by
Community-based, participatory epidemiology apps provide communication forums and allow researchers to collect information from people close by or from great distances via the Web, SMS (text messaging), email, or social media (e.g. Twitter). For more information, read Clark C. Freifeld's article on participatory epidemiology in PLoS Medicine. The list below includes systems covered in the article and a few new ones.
Here are sample ebooks from the Library's collection. Find more titles in ALBERT, the Library's online catalog, and in the ebook list. Request books the Library does not own via Interlibrary Loan.
Mathematical models in population biology and epidemiology
by
