LibGuides: Apps &amp; Tools: Frequently Used Mobile Resources

Icons Legend

Android

Blackberry

iOS

Windows

Einstein-licensed resource. Remote Access login required off-campus.

EndNote Online
Web-based version of EndNote. It is possible to sync a library between EndNote Online and EndNote "desktop" software.
more...less...
Free through the library's subscriptions to EndNote & Web of Science. Web-based component of EndNote. Can be accessed from a mobile device's web browser.

BrowZine
Browse, read & monitor your favorite journals with your web browser or from your Apple or Android device.
more...less...
From your tablet or phone, download BrowZine from the App Store and install it.
• When you open BrowZine for the first time, you will see a list of schools — please select Albert Einstein College of Medicine; then, enter your Remote Access ID and Password.
• Select the subject areas and start browsing!
Read by QxMD
Read by QxMD is a web and mobile application that provides full text access to institutional journals subscriptions via the iPad, iPhone, Android, and web-enabled desktop.

VisualDX
A diagnostic clinical decision and medical education support tool that aids in making fast, accurate diagnoses. Combines high-quality, peer-reviewed medical images with concise information to support clinical staff and health sciences students in the accurate recognition and management of disease. Create an account in order to use the mobile app.

Davis's Drug Guide
Monographs on trade and generic drugs; Appendices include dose calculations, lab values; Details of IV administration, dilution, and concentration; Common herbal and natural products; Joint Commission guidelines on pain management; High-alert notices and patient safety information; Interactions.

Epocrates
FREE app includes access to drug info, interaction check, pill id, guidelines, calculators, tables, a provider directory, and essential points.

PAR
The PAR Assessment Toolkit was created to provide assistance to psychologists, mental health workers, and anyone else who administers standardized assessments. The scope of this application was in response to a Customer focus group where Customers conveyed their desire for specific tools to assist in their day to day assessment tasks. The PAR Toolkit now includes in-app purchase of scoring/conversion modules. The scoring modules allow for conversion from raw scores to T scores for our most popular assessments.
uCentral from Unbound Medicine
To install: Click the link for uCentral, click on the “Mobile" link, and follow the onscreen instructions.

uCentral includes: 5-Minute Clinical Consult, Control of Communicable Diseases Manual, Davis's Drug Guide, EE+ POEM, Evidence Based Medicine Guidelines, Harriet Lane Handbook, Johns Hopkins Guides, PubMed and the tables of contents of Medline Journals.

Access Medicine
Features core AccessMedicine resources optimized for mobile devices. Titles include:
- Harrison's Online
- CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2024
- Picture Galleries from Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, 9e
- Clinician's Pocket Reference: The Scut Monkey, 11e
- CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2023
- Diagnostic Tests from Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 7e
- Quick Answers
- Diagnosaurus
- Drug monographs
Log in with a personal profile name and password. To create a profile, visit AccessMedicine on a nonmobile browser, select the "My AccessMedicine" tab. This user name and password will also work with AccessPediatrics.
AccessPediatrics
Includes core AccessPediatrics resources optimized for mobile devices. Titles include:
- CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Pediatrics, 26e
- Rudolph's Pediatrics, 23e
- Neonatology: Management, Procedures, On-Call Problems, Diseases, and Drugs, 8e
- Current Procedures: Pediatrics
- Multimedia
- Algorithms
- Calculators
Log in with a personal profile name and password. To create a profile, visit AccessPediatrics on a nonmobile browser, select the "My AccessPediatrics" tab. This user name and password will also work with AccessMedicine.
DynaMed
To download: on the DynaMed homepage, click the "Download the DynaMed Mobile App" link. Enter your email address to send yourself the instructions, key and a link to download the app.

EE + POEMs
EE+ POEMs (Patient-Oriented Evidence that Matters from Essential Evidence Plus) delivers new evidence that is especially relevant to patient care. Each POEM is reviewed for accuracy and graded for relevancy.
The Harriet Lane handbook : a manual for pediatric house officers
Updated by residents, edited by chief residents, and reviewed by faculty at The Johns Hopkins Hospital. Includes pediatric guidelines, practice parameters, pharmacology, and more.
Johns Hopkins Guides
Includes: ABX Guide, Diabetes Guide, HIV Guide, and Psychiatry Guide.

uCentral from Unbound Medicine
A platform which allows access to a collection of manuals, handbooks, and clinical information tools. Also available and searchable through the Unbound Medicine mobile app.
To install: Click the link for uCentral, click on the “Mobile" link, and follow the onscreen instructions.

uCentral includes: 5-Minute Clinical Consult, Control of Communicable Diseases Manual, Davis's Drug Guide, EE+ POEM, Evidence Based Medicine Guidelines, Harriet Lane Handbook, Johns Hopkins Guides, PubMed and the tables of contents of Medline Journals.
UpToDate
UpToDate is an evidence-based, peer-reviewed information resource available via the Web and mobile devices.
1) From a desktop or laptop computer, click on the UpToDate link on the Library home page: https://library.einsteinmed.edu. You'll be prompted for your remote access UserID and password.
Your UserID the same as your AD login. This is the same way you log on to Canvas, Mediasite, One45, and Monteradius WiFi.
2) Then click on "My Account".
3) Fill out the New User registration form. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email from UpToDate.
4) Download the UpToDate app on your mobile device from your device's app store.
5) Log on to UpToDate with the username you just created.

Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics
Features a concise discussion of pathophysiology and an evidence-based presentation of current therapies.

Web of Science
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in scholarly journals covering more than 100 disciplines. Identify trends using the citation analysis tools.